Get Adobe Flash player

Pet of the Week August 4

The following pets are looking for a home to fill with laughter and love.  


PICKENS COUNTY ANIMAL CONTROL SHELTER --  See story on homepage about quarantine. Note that animal rescue's shelter is still up and running.

The adoption fee varies by cost of spay/neutering.3563 Camp Road Jasper, GA 30143 --  706-253-8983



DIESEL -- Hi, I am thea two year old Brittany Spaniel Mix male shown above.  I would fit right into a good home.   My former people had to give me up due to some financial hardships.  I am very sociable and verbal; I would love to meet you and talk with you.  I am fine with other dogs and as you can see, I am a very attractive guy. Please come meet me, I think we were meant for each other.

MOSELY -- I am Mosley, named for a famous Confederate General.  I am an 18 month old male, Siamese mix cat with gorgeous blue eyes and a loving, playful disposition.  I am a large cat with lots of energy to play and to love.
GENE SIMMONS --  I am a baby (eight weeks old) male kitten.  I am cute, cuddly, and just all over adorable.   I am black and white with beautiful facial markings.  I have three brothers and sisters just as cute as me.   I am a bit shy and curious and very special.


For more animal shelter pets visit Type in the 30143 zip code into the search.


Pickens Animal Rescue --  Visit to see more pets from animal rescue. The adoption fee is $100 and includes spay/neutering and all shots.  Call 706-692-2772 for more information.

MARY Hi, I am Mary, a one year old, tri-color hound mix.  I am much cuter than my description and I am extremely loving, especially around kids.   I am also playful and good with cats.  My littermates and I were abandoned and the good folks at Pickens Animal Rescue arranged for a foster home for me.   But now I need to become part of a loving family where I can really shine.  Of course, I am healthy, spayed, and current on all my shots.  

RAINBOW -- I am a beautiful, sociable, friendly domestic long hair female cat.  I am two years old and ready to become part of a loving family (I will bring lots of love).   I get along well with everyone, including dogs.  I really enjoy kids.   I am healthy, current on my shots, spayed and I can stay either indoors or outdoors.   I think it will be love at first sight when we meet.



Add comment

Security code